About us

Pickens Selfstorage was founded in 2007 in Hamburg - as an innovative company providing service to a market that is demanding for more storage space. Privately as well as commercially. Pickens Selfstorage started with facilities in Berlin and Hamburg, but will expand to other metropolitain areas, such as Frankfurt and Munich.

One of the managing directors and the great great grandson of Samuel Pickens - Wolfgang J. Köhnk - already started in 2000 with his first Selfstorage Center in Hamburg-Stellingen. Thus he picked up a family tradition: Samuel Pickens rented out storage space in San Francisco during the gold rush from 1848 to 1854. He opened Storage Centres for everyone. San Francisco grew from 1.000 to 25.000 inhabitants in only two years. Storage space at the Pickens Storage Center was useful for those many people that flocked to California in order to find gold. 

Pickens Selfstorage today stands again for secure, safe, dry and clean storage space for everyone. Quality and service are first priority.

Contact: Toll-free from Germany: 0800 85 85 9 85


Managing Partner

Wolfgang J. Köhnk
wolfgang.koehnk@pickens.de

Managing Partner

Ernst-Moritz Krossa
moritz.krossa@pickens.de

HRM &  Operations

Viola Heinemann
personal@pickens.de

Accounting

Nicole Grubba
nicole.grubba@pickens.de

Marketing

Catherine Adler
catherine.adler@pickens.de

Accounting

Dana Kuttrus
dana.kuttrus@pickens.de


Hamburg Wandsbek
Holstenhofweg 41
22043 Hamburg
Tel.: 040 - 22 63 49 76 0
holstenhofweg@pickens.de

Berlin Tempelhof
Oberlandstraße 55
12099 Berlin
Tel.: 030 - 75 44 38 39
oberlandstrasse@pickens.de

Hamburg Groß Borstel
Alsterkrugchaussee 321
22297 Hamburg
Tel.: 040 - 46 89 71 86 0
alsterkrugchaussee@pickens.de

Berlin Lichtenberg
Landsberger Allee 321 -  Arendsweg
13055 Berlin
Tel.: 030 - 22 90 86 40
landsbergerallee@pickens.de

Hamburg Barmbek
Hamburger Strasse 195
22083 Hamburg
Tel.: 040 - 22 63 49 79 - 0
hamburgerstrasse@pickens.de

Berlin Wilmersdorf
Hohenzollerndamm 29 - Fehrbelliner Platz
10713 Berlin
Tel.: 030 - 20 00 67 30
hohenzollerndamm@pickens.de